Testimonials

From Facebook~My wife and I bought a motor home from Leisureland, sight unseen. I found it on the internet, saw the pictures and felt it was the one we wanted.I called the office late on a Saturday afternoon and talked with Feleen and Tony about purchasing the unit,Tony put it under contract for us until Monday morning. I then talked with the owner John,on Monday and told him I already had financing lined up but that we couldn't get up to take possession of it for a little over 2 weeks,John told me that if we weren't pleased with it when we got to Boise,we didn't have to take it ,that he wanted us happy with the purchase.We were very pleased with the unit,they had it ready to go when we arrived(John even picked us up at the airport) full of Fuel and propane. We drove it back to Utah taking a few days along the way to visit sights. Great company and people to do business with, would highly recommend them to anyone considering a rv purchase. Thanks again John,Feleen and Tony.

Lonnie T.

Roy, UT
May 2, 2017
2002 Fleetwood Flair

From Facebook~I don't usually write reviews, but I just had to for this company. We purchased a 5th Wheel from them. Everyone, including Tony was amazing. It took us a bit of time to come up with the money to purchase the unit we wanted. They not only went out of their way to accommodate us, but they made sure that we knew the unit was ours. The unit took time before delivery because they wanted to make certain that every little thing worked perfectly. We can not say enough positive things about Leisureland RV. Thanks to everyone we have a unit that is so perfect for what we need. If you are looking for an RV unit, this is the place to get one. Also, Tony is so nice and patient. He put up with this cranky old lady with patience and professionalism.

Stormy & Joe S.

Emmett, ID
April 29, 2017
2003 Keystone Montana

From Facebook~Excellent service! Fabulous staff! Made us happy campers!!!

Tracylynn H.

Bend, OR
April 15, 2017
2011 Keystone Cougar 27RLSWE

My fiancé and I just purchased a tent trailer from this business. We found it advertised online, and traveled from Bend, Oregon (about 5 hours) to pick it up. They held it for us for a week, and when we got there, the owner took us through the set-up and tear down, as well as showed us around the interior. When he didn't know how to do something, he took the time to look it up and tell us, rather than guessing. This being a previously owned trailer, it had very minor flaws, but again, the owner either gave us the necessary equipment (waterproof sealant) or ordered it and had it shipped to our home. That being said, the trailer had been cleaned thoroughly and weatherized prior to our arrival. Our purchase also included a brand new battery for the trailer. Overall, the owner was very helpful! It is this business' policy to pay for a hotel room for out of town guests, so that was an added bonus. He also took the time before we left to print out and highlight nice restaurants and bars downtown. We had an excellent experience and would recommend this place to anyone!

Kristen W.

Portland, OR
March 27, 2017
2004 Jayco BAJA 10Z

3/25/2017 via Google~Went there sight unseen for a 95 kit companion and was very impressed. Very clean and the customer service was amazing, answered all my questions and showed me how everything worked. Not only that but they are veteran owned so they have my vote!!! I recommend them to anyone looking for an RV or camper!! Thanks for a great experience buying, and cant wait to use it!!!

Daniel N.

Boise, ID
N/A
1995 Kit Companion

4/17/2015 ~ From BBB ~ We recently purchase a Used 2005 Thor Vortex, 24.7' Toy Hauler from Leisureland RV Center. We were VERY pleased with our whole deal from start to finish. John was our salesman, he made it a easy & wonderful experience. He was very nice, not pushy,went slowly & showed us everything about the coach. He turned everything on to make sure it worked & showed us how to things worked. Pointed out to us all extra features it offered too. It was so nice to learn that they go thru the coach before it is even put on the lot to ensure everything works properly & if anything needs to be fixed, it was fixed before it was for sale. In our unit we purchase, I was happy to hear that they had the bench seats recovered due to wear. The coach was in such clean condition & it was nice to know that they take pride in making sure the used are fresh like they were still brand new & it looked it too. They also made it so easy to help us finance our unit. He called his lender & we did our credit application over the phone in a conference call. The next morning by 10 am we got a call from the lender & said we were approved. We signed our paper work & picked up our unit the next day. The process went very fast & simple. I would Highly recommend this dealer if you want a great Quality Used unit. I also forgot to say that we feel we got a great price on our coach! Other used dealers that have coaches for sale in this area seem, to be a few thousand dollars higher for the same quality of product. Overall, Great dealership to deal with, condition of product & price is what convinced us to purchase our coach here.

Vickie W

Kuna, Idaho
N/A
2005 Thor Vortex 27

09/21/2016 ~ From Facebook ~ We just purchased our travel trailer from Leisureland and we couldn't be happier. We really appreciated their no pressure sales style.

Angela L

N/A

6/26/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ I found my travel trailer on Craig's List, it was just what I was looking for. I live in Oregon so I had concerns on how this would all turn out. I spoke with John, he has been amazing. I sent my brother who lives in Caldwell to look at the trailer for me. He was so impressed with John's attention to detail. I actually purchased the trailer without seeing it in person myself . I am so pleased with how every detail was handled by John, as far as I am concerned he is just the best. I am already sending people to him.

Janet P

N/A

8/7/2015 ~ From BBB ~ We bought a 2007 Holiday Rambler from leisureland and John was a pleasure to do business with. He not only is a veteran, but truly understands the meaning of customer satisfaction. It's hard to find a salesman these days that will stand behind his word, but rest assured that John definately will. I traveled from Stevensville Montana to do business with him and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks John!!!

Todd K

Stevensville, MT
N/A

03/24/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ Love the new prowler we got from leisure land RV center and the service was five-star awesome. Will definitely refer to friends

Amy U

N/A

07/07/2016 ~ From Google ~ My husband and I recently purchased a Palimino pickup camper. We are new to RVing and all the staff at Leisureland RV Center made sure we were good to go before turning us loose. A pleasant no pressure transaction. I recommend these guys highly!

Barb J

N/A

10/8/2016 ~ From BBB ~ My husband and I were looking for a travel trailer and we came across Leisure Land RV Center and we found the RV that we were looking for we traveled 8 hours to go look at the RV and it was everything the pictures show on the Leisure Land RV Center web site we feel in love with it and John put my husband and I in a hotel made sure we had everything we needed and then some it was a wonderful experience and we will tell friends and family to look here first.Thank You John and Tony for everything

Tye & Jenny

N/A

5/6/2015 ~ From BBB ~ We just bought our first Camp Trailer from Leisureland RV after visiting several other dealerships. The price was right with a great selection to choose from but the customer service was top notch. John went through the entire camper with us and disclosed every thing to us, very honest and extremely trustworthy. We had a simple fix but he took care of that right away to get us back on the road. If you are looking for a camp trailer of any kind STOP here first, you won't go anywhere else. We will be coming back when our needs change for a new camper. You feel a friendship being built the moment you stop in. These guys are awesome!!!!!

Madeline H

N/A

10/10/2015 From Google ~ John and his staff have gone above and beyond in helping us deal with vehicles and equipment from an estate. I could not be happier with the level of service and follow through. If you need to sell something, John is the guy to see. He has acted with integrity and honor throughout this process.

Guy H

Boise, ID
N/A

03/03/2016 ~ From Google ~ My wife and I had decided that we wanted to buy our first RV. We decided on a 5th wheel and did a lot of searching on the internet. We went and looked at several around home but didn't find the right one. We ended up on Leisureland's website and found one that looked perfect. I called to make sure it was still available since I'd be driving up from Provo, Utah. Since I was coming from out of state, John took his time and went through each picture on the webpage of the 5th wheel I was interested in. He told me about any issues/concerns he was aware of so that I wouldn't be surprised by something when I got there. After driving up and spending a few hours at the lot, I was concerned that my truck might not be heavy-duty enough. John and I spoke about this in great detail and he even made some phone calls to see what options were out there for us. I still had some questions so I did not end up purchasing that 5th wheel that day. And because of my conversation with John, I realized I needed to do more research and eventually decided to get a travel trailer (tongue pull) instead. Even though I took the day off work, drove over 700 miles, didn't get the RV I went up there to get, I have absolutely NO REGRETS doing any of it. John's knowledge and help was invaluable! When it's time to upgrade, I will definitely be making another trip up to Leisureland.

DC Davis

Provo, UT
N/A

11/04/2016 ~ From BBB ~ I live in Greenbrier Arkansas approximately 1700 miles from Leisureland RV Center. The only rig I was interested in purchasing was an a Arctic Fox fifth wheel and there are no dealers nearer than 800 miles away. Upon finding a unit listed on rv trader dot com, I called and that's how I came to meet John and Leisureland RV. Obviously, living that far away I had to rely on John's honesty and integrity when I asked him about the Arctic Fox 27-L he had listed. He seemed to be someone I could trust so I drove out to Boise and looked the unit over. It seemed to be just as he had promised so I made the purchase and brought it back to Arkansas. However when you buy a used camping trailer you really don't know for sure what you have bought until some time later. And for that reason I have waited 13 months before I sat down to write this review. Since the purchase in October of 2015 I have pulled the Arctic Fox fifth wheel over 8000 miles and spent at least 50 nights in it. My wife and I have been in torrential downpours, snow storms, sleet, 97 degree heat and 15 degree cold. Everything on the unit has performed perfectly. It pulls down the road like it's on rails. The only money spent since the purchase has been new tires, which is to be expected on a used rig. Thanks to John's honesty and integrity the risk I took turned out to be a profitable one and we couldn't be more pleased.

D. M.

Greenbrier, AR
N/A

3/17/2016 ~ From BBB ~ What a great experience! My son and I arrived after hours, but the owner of the company and his wife were there to help with my purchase. He went through the entire trailer and showed us that everything worked well (without rushing us) . Since we were from out of state. they were going to put to up at the local KOA. but we had already made other arrangements. I have already recommended Leisureland RV Center to several friends and if I needed another RV I would be a repeat customer. Very professional

Sheila B

N/A

07/8/08/2016 ~ From Google ~ We saw an add for an Four Wind Hurricane motor home on the Internet. We live in Cathlamet, Wa. The motor home was for sale by Leisureland RV in Boise. The deal looked so good that we drove the 500 miles to go there. The sale people were really good, we made the deal and we are very satisfy.

Paul R

Cathlamet, WA
N/A

10/10/2015 From Facebook ~ Me and my wife recently bought our first travel trailer. John did an exceptional job educating us about the different trailers and our specific needs! There was no pressure what so ever! After we decided on the trailer, John spent 3 hours going through all the mechanics on how to operate the trailer! There is no one in town who will help you and care as much and he and his business did! It was the best experience ever and we will definitely be seeing him again! Thanks John!!

Byon E

N/A

10/24/2015 ~ From BBB ~ Nothing but good things to say about our transaction. Our travel trailer was advertised accurately, no surprises. John and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure we were comfortable about the purchase. They demonstrated all the systems and made sure all of our questions were answered before moving on to the paperwork. It was much more like a visit than a sales pitch and we bought a great trailer.

David S

N/A

12/7/2015 ~ From BBB ~ As an active duty military member, I've moved a lot. My husband and I have visited numerous RV centers around the country. By far, Leisureland RV provided the greatest RV hunting experience. This was our third RV purchase, and we appreciated the no nonsense service. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, prices were reasonable and non-hidden. I have nothing negative to state and will definitely refer friends to this company.

Mountain Home

N/A

10/30/2015 ~ From BBB ~ Wow, these guy's are awesome. I was surprised at the level of knowledge regarding regional market value to maximize my selling price. The no nonsense approach to getting it cleaned up, prepped, and listed was stress free. My RV sold in less than 42 hrs for more than I had anticipated....Wow! I highly recommend Leisureland RV to anyone looking to sell or purchase their next RV.

Emilio B

Boise, ID
N/A

10/3/2015 ~ From BBB ~ John and his staff have gone above and beyond in helping us deal with vehicles and equipment from an estate. I could not be happier with the level of service and follow through. If you need to sell something, John is the guy to see. He has acted with integrity and honor throughout this process.

Guy H

Boise, ID
N/A

08/08/2016 ~ From Google ~ We consigned our RV with Leisureland RV in Boise. They checked everything to make sure there were no problems before accepting it into their inventory. They were considerate and thorough in all dealings. We would deal with them again whether buying or selling.

Sherry S

N/A

11/2/2015 ~ From BBB ~ Wanted to sell my travel trailer however, we live in a rural area and figured it would be best if we consign somewhere in Boise. Drove into Leisureland Rv and met John. Right away he was interested and very positive. He explained to us how he ran his business and was super professional. John and crew went to work right away and began an amazing nationwide marketing program. We were very impressed right from the start to finish. John is a very honest businessman and he wants to please his clients. We would recommend this business to anyone wishing to sell their RV. Thank you John!!

Deborah & Alan

N/A

06/09/2015 ~ From BBB ~ I recently worked with John to get my trailer sold. His service was more then expected. Always professional and goes the extra mile to help his customers. Very simple paper work and easy to get it done. I would highly recommend them for assistance in selling your RV. Steve

Steve B

N/A

05/10/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ We had the best experience buying a used 5th wheel from Leisureland RV Center. Zero stress and the best customer service you could ask for! John makes sure his RV's are clean and in great working condition and he does NOT pour on the typical salesman pressure at all. We will definitely send friends and family to Leisureland RV!

RC Gutierrez

West Jordan, UT
N/A

12/28/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ I have owned RV's in the past always bought private party first experience with an RV dealer. Better then buying a car no pressure and you have time to decide what is best for you" sit down relax in what your options are" awesome staff that know what they are talking about. I had a propane leak and a weird noise thought it was the water heater "never had the electric water heater" thought it was that making the noise after further investigation I found it was the converter fan. I called John about both the propane leak and the converter and he sent a tech out over an hour away to take care of it. They said it will perform as it should from the factory and it didn't and they took care of it three weeks after I bought the coach. Nice job John,Tony, Terry,Rico, Andy and the staff I didn't have the pleasure to meet

Randy L

N/A

07/10/2016 ~ From Google ~ My husband, against my better judgment, purchased a 5th wheel over the internet. We live in Oregon and the purchase was in Idaho. As it turned out, it was one of the best purchases ever. They stand behind the sale even though it's an "AS IS" sale. Our hot water heater didn't work and John found someone locally in Oregon to repair it and they covered the cost. I was amazed!! Anyone thinking of purchasing an RV or 5th wheel from them should have no doubts whatsoever in so doing. We are really pleased and I owe my husband an apology for doubting his wisdom.

Joyce F

N/A

05/14/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ Just upgraded to a newer trailer from Leisureland. We could not be happier. John is down-to-earth, hard working and best of all honest in his business dealings. John went out of his way to be sure our trailer was in perfect shape and was easily available to meet us or answer questions. I will recommend Leisureland RV to anyone in the market for an RV. Thanks, John. Mike and Betsy

Mike & Betsy

N/A

2/20/2017 Via Email~John,Tony, and James were great to work with. We had a motorhome to sale and we were looking for a fifth wheel. They did a great job of advertising our motor home, (which they got sold for us) and fixed a couple issues on the MH. We then moved on to a fifth wheel they had for sale and are totally happy with the level of professionalism and the willingness to meet our needs. No muss no fuss, no pressure no hype. Honest operators. Win, Win... Thanks!

Steve and Mary O.

Boise, ID
N/A
2012 Heartland Greystone

1/31/2017~From Yelp~ I purchased my 5th wheel from Leisureland RV Center just before Christmas 2016. Tony helped me from my first phone call all the way through to the delivery. He was great! Very helpful in a no pressure way. He just wanted to make sure that I bought the best possible RV for how I was going to use it, period. It was a great experience and if and when its time to buy another RV I will be buying it from Leisureland RV Center.

Brett S.

Stevensville, MT
N/A
2007 Arctic Fox 295

03/31/2015 ~ From Facebook ~ One of if not the easiest transaction I have ever had. John went out of his way to ensure I received the best treatment available. I know I will be returning to his place when I am looking to upgrade. Great doing business with you John!

Gene B

Mountain Home, ID
N/A

09/25/2015 From Facebook ~ I have been looking for a 5th wheel to meet my strict parameters that would be perfect for my family and I. It took 7 months of looking and searching for the right one, which was at Leisureland RV Center!!!! I called Tony and showed my interest in the rig I bought from him but told him I couldn't get up to see it for a week plus. He was able to hold it for me after a deposit and the rest was history!! Talk about a clean and beautiful 5th wheel and good customer service! There was a snafu with the rear door lock and they took the time to research and get the right key for me before I drove the 7 hours back home. Thank you for a great coach that will last me and my family a long time!!!

Mike B

N/A

2/9/2017~Via Email ~ Many thanks to Terri, Ben and James, i appreciate them answering all my questions and getting the trailer ready! Tony and John, thanks for all your time and help today too. Made it home to Bend safely albeit with half the fuel mileage-if any of you ever visit Bend, I would happily buy you a all a beer! Cheers, Rich

Rich M.

Bend, OR
N/A
2006 Keystone Hornet

11/12/2016 ~ From Google ~ Great experience all the way around. Good honest people.I bought sight unseen on line , and when delivered to central Oregon, the trailer met all my expectations. Clean and in like new condition. I will definitely recommend Leisureland RV. To others . Thanks much Tim.

Tim S

N/A

8/11/2015 ~ From BBB ~ we had a great time with John while we negotiated for our toy hauler.got a good deal and would go back for another deal.thanks John

Jimmy L

Emmett, ID
N/A

7/26/2015 ~ From BBB ~ My brother saw John's ad for RVs on Craigslist and checked it out. Impressed, he told us about Leisureland, and we decided to use their services to sell our truck, John, and the 5th wheel. We live in a rural area near Ontario, and we hadn't had luck selling it in our remote setting. Before handing over the goods, we heeded John's suggestions and did the spit and shine thing. When we pulled into his lot, he did a thorough walk-through. Afterward, it was followed up with an even more intense once-over by on-site mechanics.. It gave us assurance that we were selling something which passed their inspections for safety and reliability. Leisureland fixed a few things we had overlooked (at their expense); and buyers found it to their satisfaction BEFORE it was officially listed on the lot!! We feel that John worked well with us, the sellers, because he kept us informed throughout all of the phases of the sale. Upon final purchase, the payment to us was prompt. We would highly recommend his business to others.

C & J

N/A

11/14/2015 ~ From BBB ~ My wife and I have been looking for a nice place to buy our 5th wheel. We went to John and he was one of the nicest , easiest person to work with. He is a no pressure dealership with great personality. John gave us the time to look at what we wanted and he explained his process to us as to how he goes about making his customers have the very best deal and time at his facility. When I received my 5th wheel I had forgotten how to work the furnace . I called John and he walked me thru the process . Thank you John for your time and I would recommend your facility to anyone in the market for a coach.

R. G.

N/A

9/21/2015 ~ From BBB ~ I sold a trailer and UTV through Leisureland on consignment and was very impressed. They did some minor work on the trailer which was very well done. John is extremely easy to communicate with, very straight forward and was 100% honest and up front with me. Their business model really works out great for everyone and they're definitely not like any dealership I've worked with. I'd go back to them to buy or consign in the future, no doubt about it.

Leaky

N/A